IPL Purple Cap

Only one of the teams participating in it can become a champion during the next stage of a cricket tournament in India. For this reason, the competition between the players remains very intense. To encourage cricketers to set new records and improve their performance as the season progresses, the league decided to introduce additional rewards. Ipl 2022 purple cap list is still being formed at the moment. Only the most outstanding players will get into it, whose achievements are important to note. IPL 2022 purple cap can get the best bowler, but almost every athlete who enters the field during a match dreams of a reward. In most cases, a professional with many years of experience becomes the winner. At the same time, there are precedents when a budding beginner wore a purple cap.

What is an IPL purple cap?

It is very prestigious to get a purple cap in ipl 2022. Currently, the title of the most titled bowler belongs to Duane Bravo, who plays for the Chennai Super Kings. This cricketer received his first award in 2013. IPL purple cap 2022 is a challenge trophy. For this reason, in each new season, the title of the best bowler will be awarded to a new player. To get the trophy, the player needs to collect the maximum possible number of wickets. The purple cap will become his hallmark throughout the next season. Many Indians are waiting for the opportunity to wager in the match between the purple cap holder in ipl 2022 and the owner of the orange cap.

IPL Purple Cap List 2022

The first award went to Sohail Tanvir. This player has managed to score 22 wickets in 11 matches. Kagiso Rabada won his trophy a year ago, collecting 30 wickets in 17 matches. The list of purple cap ipl 2022 holders is being formed, and the players who received the award earlier are collected in the following list:

  • Harshal Patel;
  • Avesh Khan;
  • Jasprit Bumra;
  • Shardul Thakur;
  • Mohammad Shami;
  • Varun Chakaravarti;
  • Rashid Khan;
  • Yuzvendra Chahal;
  • Arshdeep Singh;
  • Sunil Narine.

The bowlers of the champion teams are constantly competing among themselves for this award. You can get it only in a fair fight, so betters have the opportunity to predict who will get the ipl purple cap and earn thanks to detailed pre-season analytics.